Have a Ticket?
GET IT DISMISSED!
Funny Driving is an online defensive driving course that provides Texas State-approved defensive driving/driving safety. Approved by the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation (TDLR) for all courts in Texas for ticket dismissal (**Must have court approval**).
Our Online Defensive Driving Course
Our Defensive Driving course is state certified by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
Take On Any Device
Our course is designed to work on Desktop, Phone or Tablet Devices.
Instant downloadable certificate delivery is available.
No Final Exam
Get tested at the end of each chapter while the information is fresh on your mind!
You may log in and out of our course anytime you like. Our course automatically saves your progress, and when you log back in, you will be taken to where you left off!
Funny And Educational
Our course was put together by professional comedians and educators. We've learned, through years of teaching, that you learn more while you are awake!
Our content is made up of funny cartoon animations and HD videos. No more watching defensive driving videos made in the 90's!
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
Yes, Funny Driving's online defensive driving course is approved by the TDLR for ticket dismissal in all Texas courts. Course License Number CP073
Yes, per state requirements you will have to take an exam. However, we make it easy by giving you the test questions right at the end of the chapter while the information is fresh on your mind. You are given 3 opportunities to take each end-of-the-chapter test. But don't worry, 99.9% of the people pass the questions on their first attempt.
No, you must sign your certificate and turn it into the court with any other required documents they have requested. Contact your court for their requirements.
We do not require that you have your driving record prior to taking our course. The court may require that you turn in a copy of your driving record with your defensive driving certificate of completion to prove that you have not taken defensive driving in the past 12 months.
The course is 6 hours total, broken down into 5-hours of videos and animations, and a 1-hour break. **Anytime you log out of the course will count towards your break.
Yes, you can take our course on your phone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer (any device that has a browser). You can begin on one device and log out and back in on another device and you can continue where you left off.
Start Your Course Today!
Start your course today and get your ticket dismissed!
Steps To Take Defensive Driving
6 Easy Steps to Complete Your Defensive Driving Course
Get Court Approval
Contact the court you received your citation in and request defensive driving. The courts allow defensive driving for most moving violations.
Signup For Course
Signup for Funny Driving's Online Defensive Driving Course. We are approved for all courts in Texas. Our course is only $25.00, which is the lowest price allowed by Texas State Law!
Take the Course
Take the easy online course on your phone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer! The course is 5 hours and requires a 1-Hour break per Texas State Requirements. It is broken down into easy chapters and pages for your convenience.
Get Your Certificate
Once you complete your defensive driving course we will send you your certificate of completion. Choose our instant delivery option and get it immediately!
Order Your Driving Record (Optional)
If your court requires you to turn in your driving record, you can order it from us and print it.
Get Your Ticket Dismissed!
Once you have your certificate and optional driving record, take or send this to your court along with any other paperwork the court has requested. If you mail your completed paperwork to the court, we recommend you send it certified so you get a signature verifying the court's receipt.
Take your course on your phone, tablet, laptop, PC, or Mac. Any device that has a modern browser will allow you to take our course. No need to download bulky apps, taking up space on your device. You may also switch between devices as you need to with no interruption to your course.
Looking For Driver Education?
We also have a parent-taught online drivers education course (PTDE).View PTDE Info
Course Provider License
Instant Certificate Delivery
Instant certificate delivery is available for an additional $5.00. A copy will be provided for immediate download, and a copy will be sent to your email.
Take our defensive driving course and get your ticket dismissed (must have prior court approval before completing the course). We are approved for all courts in Texas for ticket dismissal.
Take your course on your phone, tablet, laptop, desktop computer, or switch between them at your convenience. When you log out of the course your progress will be automatically saved. When you log back in you will be taken to where you left off.
Our course is currently only $79.00, with no hidden fees. This includes the 32 hours of online classroom instruction, an observation/behind-the-wheel guide, links to all required paperwork, and the permit exam.